CW2: Clone Trooper (Phase II Armor) Review

So, I picked up two of the new Clone Wars CW2: Clone Trooper (Phase II Armor) figures yesterday and am impressed by the sculpt of the helmet, but the lack of articulation, this tiny hands and the scrawniness of the legs and arms when compared to the earlier Clone Wars Troopers left me bummed out. So I replaced the Phase I Trooper’s head with the new Phase II Trooper’s and I feel I have a better looking figure for my display. You’ll need to force the new head onto the stump of the old Clone Trooper, but once on you can move it into any position you wish.

As you can see, the proportions look off when standing next to each other. Plus with the body swap he now has full articulation (and no hole in his back where the rocket launcher goes).

So basically, the new Clone Trooper is cool, but looks out of place with the old Clones you’d have him standing next too. On a scale of 1 -10…I’d give him a solid 7.

One Response to “CW2: Clone Trooper (Phase II Armor) Review”

Leave a Reply

